April 25, 2018

12 states now have automatic voter registration

Ballot Access News -  New Jersey is the newest state to have automatic voter registration, which is a system in which every adult citizen known by the government to exist is automatically registered, unless the individual declines. The New Jersey bill, AB 2014, was signed on April 17.

The other states are Alaska, California, Colorado, Georgia, Illinois, Maryland, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington, and West Virginia; also the District of Columbia has it.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is fantastic blog.
A great read. I'll definitely be back.